Guidelines for Living

The Four Noble Truths 
The Truth of suffering, The Truth of the cause of suffering, The Truth of the cessation of suffering and The Truth of the path that leads to the end of suffering. Simply put, suffering exists; it has a cause; it has an end; and it has a cause to bring about its end.

The Ten Virtues
Body:  Refrain from Killing, Stealing, Sexual Misconduct,
Speech: Refrain from  Lying, Harsh Words, Gossip, Slander
Mind: Refrain from Coveting/Greed, Gossiping, Cruelty, Intoxicants the cloud the mind

The Ten Non Virtues
Body:  Killing, Stealing, Sexual Misconduct,
Speech: Lying, Harsh Words, Gossip, Slander
Mind: Coveting/Greed, Gossiping, Cruelty, Intoxicants the cloud the mind

The Eightfold Path
The steps of the Noble Eightfold Path are Right Understanding, Right Thought, Right Speech, Right Action, Right Livelihood, Right Effort, Right Mindfulness and Right Concentration.

The Ten Perfections
Generosity, Virtue, Renunciation, Discernment, Equanimity, Patience, Persistence,

The Four Buddhist Seals

Fasting in Tibetan Buddhism

on Compassion and the Individual 

“Love and compassion are necessities, not luxuries. Without them, humanity cannot survive.  In simple terms, compassion and love can be defined as positive thoughts and feelings that give rise to such essential things in life as hope, courage, determination and inner strength.”

His Holiness Dalai Lama “The Compassionate Life p17″


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.